skip to main content

16-21: How to be a Producer

Young people taking part in an NT youth workshop

16-21: How to be a Producer

This FREE course for 16-21-year-olds will be delivered online via Zoom.

You must be available for all the course dates and times listed below to take part.

Please apply using the link below.

Have you ever wondered what a producer does and how they do it? Are you passionate about theatre, music and art and want to create cultural events that inspire others? Are you a creative thinker and do you like solving problems? Then this online producing course is for you!

Led by cultural producer Tobi Kyeremateng, alongside producers from across the creative industries, you will discover how versatile a producing role is by learning about budgeting, marketing, project management and working with artists. Sign up to see what it takes to produce a show and find out how the professionals make it happen.

To apply please complete the application by Sunday 3 January 2021. This is your chance to tell us about your interest in theatre. You can write, record or film your answers (within the word and time limits).

 

Saturday 23 Jan – successful applicants will be invited to an online meet and greet so we can get to know you and place you into a group for the course.

Monday 2 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 4 Feb, 5–7pm

Monday 8 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 11 Feb, 5–7pm

Monday 15 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 18 Feb, 5–7pm

Monday 22 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 25 Feb, 5–7pm

Saturday 27 Feb, 10am–5pm

This year we have many fewer places available on the Young People’s Programme, and so we are furthering our commitment to diversity and access by concentrating recruitment in three areas that we recognise have been most affected by the events of this year: young people of colour, young people from working class backgrounds and young people with disabilities. If you have any questions about the application process or access needs please email us