Venue information

For events at the Olivier, Lyttelton and Dorfman Theatres and our temporary theatre, and for Backstage Tours, travel details are given in the Travel to the National Theatre page. Location information for all other venues are available via the links on the left and below.

National Theatre building opening hours
Monday to Saturday, 9.30am − 11pm
Sunday (on performance days), 12noon − 6pm

Holiday building opening hours

  • Thu 24 Dec: CLOSED
  • Fri 25 Dec: CLOSED
  • Sat 26 Dec: 4pm - 11pm
  • Sun 27 Dec: CLOSED
  • Mon 28 Dec: 9.30am - 11pm
  • Tue 29 Dec: 9.30am - 11pm
  • Wed 30 Dec: 9.30am - 11pm
  • Thu 31 Dec: 9.30am - 6pm
  • Fri 1 Jan: 4pm - 11pm
  • Sat 2 Jan : 9.30am - 11pm
  • Sun 3 Jan: 12noon - 6pm

Box Office opening hours by phone - 020 7452 3000
Monday to Saturday, 9.30am − 8pm
Sunday (on performance days), 12noon − 3pm

Holiday Box Office opening hours by phone - 020 7452 3000

  • Thu 24 Dec: CLOSED
  • Fri 25 Dec: CLOSED
  • Sat 26 Dec: 12.30pm - 8pm
  • Sun 27 Dec: CLOSED
  • Mon 28 Dec: 9.30am - 8pm
  • Tue 29 Dec: 9.30am - 8pm
  • Wed 30 Dec: 9.30am - 8pm
  • Thu 31 Dec: 9.30am - 6pm
  • Fri 1 Jan: 12.30pm - 8pm
  • Sat 2 Jan : 9.30am - 8pm
  • Sun 3 Jan: 12noon - 3pm

Location and transport details for getting to the National Theatre on the South Bank

Drury Lane
London
WC2B 5PW

Gielgud Theatre
35 Shaftesbury Avenue,
London, W1D 6AR