skip to main content

Stagetext Captioned performances

Stagetext Captioned performances

Please note, for captioned performances it is not possible to view the captions from all seats in the house, therefore for these performances we have a reserved allocation of seats which give a good view of the captions and the stage.

Booking Tickets − National Theatre Access List

To book tickets at the Disabled concessionary rate, you will need to be subscribed to our Access List. Read more information, and print off a sign-up form online. For more information, call 020 7452 3000 or enquire at the Box Office.

Forthcoming Captioned Performances for Deaf and Partially Hearing People

At the National Theatre:

 

Sunset at Villa Thalia on Thursday 28 Jul at 7.30pm

The Threepenny Opera on Wednesday 10 August at 7.30pm

The Deep Blue Sea on Friday 12 August at 7.30pm

The Plough and the Stars on Friday 19 August, 7.30pm and Tuesday 6 Sepetember at 7.30pm

Young Chekhov on Saturday 3 September - all day, all three shows
Buy tickets for all three plays on the same day starts at 11.45am
Buy tickets for the individual plays:
Platonov at 11.45am
Ivanov at 4pm
The Seagull at 8pm

The Seagull on Thursday 15 September at 7.30pm and Monday 26 September at 7.30pm

Platonov on Wednesday 5 October at 2pm

Ivanov on Wednesday 5 October at 7.30pm

Our Ladies of Perpetual Succour on Monday 12 September at 8pm and Wednesday 21 September at 8pm

The Red Barn on Tuesday 15 November at 7.30pm

A Pacifist's Guide to the War on Cancer on Saturday 19 November at 2pm, Monday 21 November at 7.30pm and Monday 28 November at 7.30pm

Amadeus on Tuesday 13 December at 7.30pm

Peter Pan on Wednesday 28 December at 7pm

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time on Thursday 20 October at 7.30pm

Synopses are available for the below productions. Please email access@nationaltheatre.org.uk to receive one by post or email.