skip to main content

On Tour: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Based on the novel by Mark Haddon
Adapted by Simon Stephens

Begins December 2021
Running Time: 2 hours 30 mins including interval

UK & Ireland Tour

5 star rating

A beautiful and dazzlingly inventive show about the wonders of life.

Evening Standard
5 star rating

Astonishing and Unmissable.

Sunday Express
5 star rating

A phenomenal combination of storytelling and spectacle.

The Times
5 star rating

A beautiful, ingenious and deeply-felt production.

Daily Telegraph

On Tour: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

*****
“A beautiful, dazzlingly inventive show about the wonders of life.”
Evening Standard

The National Theatre's Olivier and Tony Award® -winning production of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time returns with a new 10th Anniversary UK and Ireland tour, beginning in London this November.

Director Marianne Elliott's ‘life-affirming and unmissable’ (Time) smash-hit production brings Mark Haddon's best-selling novel to thrilling life on stage.

Fifteen-year-old Christopher has an extraordinary brain. He is exceptional at maths, while everyday life presents some barriers. He has never ventured alone beyond the end of his road, he detests being touched and he distrusts strangers. When he falls under suspicion for killing his neighbour’s dog, it takes him on a journey that upturns his world.

Casting to be announced

Suitable for 11yrs+. There is some strong language in this production, as there is in the novel. This occurs at the very beginning of the show and infrequently at other points during the show.

Please note: This production contains strobe lighting, smoke effects, high intensity video & light effects, and loud sound effects.

Tour schedule

New Theatre, Cardiff
Tuesday 11 Jan – Saturday 15 Jan 2022
Visit the New Theatre website for more information

Grand Opera House, Belfast
Tuesday 18 Jan – Saturday 22 Jan 2022

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton
Tuesday 25 Jan – Saturday 29 Jan 2022
Visit the Mayflower Theatre’s website for more information

Theatre Royal, Nottingham
Tuesday 8 Feb – Saturday 12 Feb 2022

Sheffield Lyceum
Tuesday 15 Feb – Saturday 19 Feb 2022

Edinburgh Festival Theatre
Tuesday 22 Feb – Saturday 26 Feb 2022
Visit the Festival Theatre website for more information

Theatre Royal, Newcastle
Tuesday 1 Mar – Saturday 5 Mar 2022

Manchester Opera House
Tuesday 8 Mar – Saturday 12 Mar 2022

Liverpool Empire
Tuesday 22 Mar – Saturday 26 Mar 2022​

Birmingham Hippodrome
Tuesday 29 Mar – Saturday 2 Apr 2022

King's Theatre, Glasgow
Tuesday 5 Apr – Saturday 9 Apr 2022

Grand Theatre, Leeds
Tuesday 12 Apr – Saturday 16 Apr 2022

Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin
Tuesday 26 Apr – Saturday 30 Apr 2022

Theatre Royal Norwich
Tuesday 3 May – Saturday 7 May 2022 
Visit the Theatre Royal website for more information

London performances

The UK and Ireland Tour begins performances this November at Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre in London. Click here for more information

 

Production team