skip to main content

Who's Who

Who's Who

Board members

Sir Damon Buffini (Chair)
Sabine Chalmers
Louise Charlton
Sir Lenny Henry
Dame Vikki Heywood CBE
Simon Minty
Vicki Mortimer
Elizabeth Offord
Dame Karen Pierce
Melanie Richards CBE
Tim Score
Farrah Storr
Simon Warshaw



Rufus Norris

Executive Director

Kate Varah

Deputy Artistic Director

Clint Dyer


Ola Animashawun
Paul Arditti
Paule Constable
Dominic Cooke
Simon Godwin
Katrina Lindsay
Kobna Holdbrook-Smith
Tom Morris
Ben Power
Lyndsey Turner
Alexander Zeldin

Music Associate

Marc Tritschler

Resident Director

Emily Lim

Peter Hall Bursary for Directors

Ned Bennett
Ola Ince
Nancy Medina

Membership of the National Theatre Board

The primary requirements for membership of the NT Board are a proven passion for the work of the NT, a broad interest in theatre and playwriting, significant experience/expertise in one's chosen professional field, and the ability to devote sufficient time to perform Board duties satisfactorily.

The Board seeks to ensure that as whole it has the necessary skills to be able to support the NT's mission and purpose effectively.  The Board actively welcomes a diversity of voices and skills and encourages applications from as wide a range of people as possible.  It is an unpaid position and trustees serve for one or two four-year-terms.

If you would like to be considered as and when a vacancy arises please contact the Board Secretary with a brief cv and letter of interest at: [email protected]