skip to main content

 

Contact the Press Team

National Theatre during the day from northeast corner

 

The Press Office deals with all press enquiries and publicises the National and its productions via print, broadcast and digital media. 

Enquiries about particular productions should be directed to the publicist assigned to each show, as listed below. 

For urgent, out of hours enquiries, please call 020 7452 3945.

 

Ruth Greenwood – Head of Press 

rgreenwood@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3233

 

Susie Newbery – Head of Press and Communications, National Theatre Productions

snewbery@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 07725 198751

On Tour: War Horse / Romeo and Julie 

West End: The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Broadway and the US: The Lehman Trilogy

 

Sophie Wilkinson – Senior Press Manager (not currently working)

sowilkinson@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3691 

The Visit / All of Us / Sea Sick / Paradise / Welcome to Iran  

 

Katie Marsh – Press Manager 

kmarsh@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3231

The Welkin / Jack Absolute Flies Again / Immersive Storytelling Studio / ProFile / Smart caption glasses

 

Elaine Jones – Senior Press Officer, NT Live (not currently working)

ejones@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3195

NT Live 

 

Mary Parker – Senior Press Officer (not currently working)

mparker@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3234

Manor / The Corn is Green / Small Island

 

Rhian Bennett ​– Press Officer, NT Learning (not currently working)

rbennett@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3235

NT Learning  / New Views / Public Acts / Hamlet

 

Louisa Terry – Press Assistant (not currently working)

lterry@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3236

Exhibitions / Talks and Events 

 

Tamara Leaning – Communications & Public Affairs Officer 

tleaning@nationaltheatre.org.uk / 020 7452 3845

General Press and Communications Enquiries 

 

For enquiries about production images for productions pre-2018, please contact the NT's Archive.

For enquiries about filming or photographing on NT premises, please email the Commercial Events Team

The National Theatre is currently closed due to Government restrictions related to Coronavirus. Some members of the press office are currently not working and are not able to respond to emails. During this time please send all enquiries to Ruth Greenwood, Susie Newbery, Sophie Wilkinson or Tamara Leaning.