Stagetext Captioned Performances for deaf and hard of hearing visitors

Please note, for captioned performances it is not possible to view the captions from all seats in the house, therefore for these performances we have a reserved allocation of seats which give a good view of the captions and the stage.

Forthcoming Captioned Performances for Deaf and Partially Hearing People


At the National Theatre:

Husbands and Sons on Friday 5 February at 7pm

As You Like It on Sunday 7 February at 2.30pm and Wednesday 2 March at 7.30pm

Iphigenia in Splott on Monday 15 February at 8pm

Waste on Wednesday 17 February at 2.15pm and Thursday 10 March at 7.30pm

wonder.land on Saturday 27 February at 2pm

The Solid Life of Sugar Water plays 26 February - 19 March. It is a fully accessible production, integrating captions and audio description at all performances. 

Ma Rainey's Black Bottom on Saturday 26 March at 2.15pm and Monday 18 April at 7.30pm

Brainstorm on Friday 1 April at 7pm

Cleansed on Monday 4 April at 7.30pm and Saturday 23 April at 2.30pm

Another World: Losing Our Children to Islamic State on Tuesday 3 May at 7.45pm

Les Blancs on Wednesday 4 May at 7.30pm

The Flick on Thursday 12 May at 7pm

The Suicide on Saturday 14 May at 2.15pm


At the New London Theatre:

War Horse on Saturday 6 February at 2.30pm
 

At the Gielgud Theatre:

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time on Saturday 9 April at 2.30pm
 

Synopses are available for the above productions. Please email access@nationaltheatre.org.uk to receive one by post or email.

 

Booking Tickets − National Theatre Access List

To book tickets at the Disabled concessionary rate, you will need to be subscribed to our Access List. Read more information, and print off a sign-up form online. For more information, call 020 7452 3000 or enquire at the Box Office.