Stagetext Captioned Performances for deaf and hard of hearing visitors

Please note, for captioned performances it is not possible to view the captions from all seats in the house, therefore for these performances we have a reserved allocation of seats which give a good view of the captions and the stage.

Forthcoming Captioned Performances for Deaf and Partially Hearing People


At the National Theatre:

Treasure Island on Tuesday 17 February at 7pm

The Hard Problem on Monday 23 February at 7.30pm, Tuesday 3 March at 7.30pm and Tuesday 7 April at 2.30pm

Dara on Thursday 26 March at 7pm and Sunday 29 March at 3pm

Man and Superman on Tuesday 31 March at 7pm and Tuesday 5 May at 7pm

Rules for Living on Wednesday 13 May at 8pm and Monday 15 June at 8pm

Beyond Caring on Friday 15 May at 8pm

Light Shining in Buckinghamshire on Wednesday 27 May at 7.30pm and Saturday 30 May at 2.15pm

Everyman on Thursday 18 June at 7.30pm and Thursday 9 July at 7.30pm

We Want You To Watch on Wednesday 1 July at 9pm

An Oak Tree on Monday 6 July at 7pm

The Beaux Stratagem on Sunday 19 July at 2.30pm

The Red Lion on Monday 20 July at 8pm

 

Synopses are available for the above productions. Please email access@nationaltheatre.org.uk to receive one by post or email.

Alan Bennett presents his anthology of verse, Six Poets: Hardy to Larkin, accompanied by his own enlivening commentary, in an event that will feature live speech-to-text transcription by STAGETEXT on Thursday 2 October at 6pm (National Poetry Day)

 

Booking Tickets − National Theatre Access List

To book tickets at the Disabled concessionary rate, you will need to be subscribed to our Access List. Read more information, and print off a sign-up form online. For more information, call 020 7452 3000 or enquire at the Box Office.